Why can't I edit anything? It says "Your account is read-only"
Your role in this company is Viewer, which can look at work but not change it. Ask a company admin to change your role to Editor if you need to make changes.
Steps
- Check which company you’re in. Its name is at the top of the left sidebar. Your role can be different in each company.
- If you’re in the wrong company, switch to the right one.
- If you need edit access in this company, ask an admin to change your role in Settings > User Management.
Good to know
- As a Viewer you can still update your own profile, photo, password and notification settings, send chat messages, manage your email signatures, bookmark items, and clock in and out.
Last updated