My password reset link says "This link has expired". Why?
Reset links work only once and expire one hour after they’re sent. Request a new link from the sign-in page.
Steps
- On the This link has expired page, click Back to sign in.
- Click Forgot password?, enter your email address and click Send reset link.
- Use the new email within one hour.
Good to know
- You’ll see this message if:
- more than an hour has passed since the email was sent
- the link was already used
- the link was cut off when it was copied or opened (some email programs break long links; try clicking the Choose a new password button instead)
- your account was disabled after the link was sent
- If you requested more than one link, use the newest email.
Last updated